I Met Him On A Rainy Eve

A poem

shweta upadhyay
1 min readMar 19, 2020
Photo by John Noonan on Unsplash

I met him on a rainy eve.
when torrential downpour
gushed in my deserted heart
desires simmered and brewed
between two tender hearts.

I looked at the corner benches soiled with silt and leaves
the moment he touched my fingers
my imaginative world entered in a world of
thoughts and deeds.

The silence and serenity
made me speak through
the language of heart
words seemed to be redundant
making me deaf and dumb
while it was dusky and dark.

The cardinal connection strengthened
While bodies dipped in the lustful pond
bruises concealed
proximity promised
to nurture two tender hearts.

Credible words travelled through
deserted corners of my lonely heart
I thanked my lucky stars
my pen could once again
scribble a passionate tale of two tender hearts.

Shweta.

--

--

shweta upadhyay

Overthinker, Writer, Bohemian, Musiclover. Exploring unknown landscapes of life.