I am a river.

shweta upadhyay
1 min readJun 22, 2019

--

Source: My camera.

Let me be the rivulet

longing to meet

Another river; not the SEA

Playing hide and seek

with other tributaries

hopping joyously on grains and gravels,

harmonizing with pitapat,

hugging other watercourses,

outlining uneven terrains

and

lucid on half-baked murky days.

************************************************

Let me be a creek

flowing instinctively

acknowledging

RIVER has been remarkably feminine (In Indian mythology)

splashing womanish features

including the names Ganga, Kaveri.

***************************************************

Let me be the river

ripping apart

the fear of flowing

along the rough terrain,

and

this is how

I would learn to merge

my sweetness

with the

saltiness of the Sea.

Let me be the river, for now.

********************************

Source-My camera.

Shweta.

--

--

shweta upadhyay

Overthinker, Writer, Bohemian, Musiclover. Exploring unknown landscapes of life.